Business 20 (B20)



    • Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) hosted a Conference on B20 Indonesia Global Dialogue in partnership with Confederation of Indian Industry.

    Business 20 (B20)

    • Formed in 2010, is the official G20 dialogue forum with the global business community. 
    • B20 aims to deliver concrete actionable policy recommendations on the priorities by each rotating presidency to spur economic growth and development.

    G 20 Group

    • G 20 is a group of 19 Countries + EU, together representing around 85% of global GDP, 75% of global trade, and 60% of the world’s population. 
    • The members of the G20 are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, and the European Union. 
    • Indonesia is currently holding the Presidency of G20. 

    Source: PIB